June 30, 2022


Complete News World

2022 US Open tee times, pairs: complete field, schedule, and groups for the first round at The Country Club

2022 US Open tee times, pairs: complete field, schedule, and groups for the first round at The Country Club

The 2022 US Open is set to begin Thursday in Brooklyn, Massachusetts, with a number of star-studded gatherings sure to make headlines at The Country Club. After his second PGA Tour win of the season and 21st win overall, new favorite Rory McIlroy will be looking for his right foot just as he did at the 2022 PGA Championship.

The Northern Irish led the first round at the Southern Hills after firing a 5-under 65 and will start the US Open at 7:40 a.m. ET alongside Hideki Matsuyama and Xander Schauffele. This trio is one of the few gatherings that stand out in the morning hours at The Country Club. A few of my favorite parts of the morning wave, including Colin Morikawa, John Ram, Billy Horschel, Patrick Cantlay, and Will Xalatores.

These contenders will be afforded the luxury of being off the golf course when polarisers Dustin Johnson and Phil Mickelson play. Johnson, the 2016 US Open champion, is set to kick off at 1:36pm with Webb Simpson and Matt Fitzpatrick, the latter of whom won the 2013 US Amateur at The Country Club. Meanwhile, six-time US Open runner-up Mickelson will play fellow major champions Louis Oosthuizen and Shane Lowry at 1:47 p.m.

Given that The Country Club will host the US Open for the first time since 1988, there will likely be a lot of tweaking to do across the competition’s first 18 holes. Stick to CBS Sports all week for Live coverage of the National Championshipand make sure you check it out completely US Open TV schedule and coverage guide along with US Open expert picks before specializing.

See also  Aaron Rodgers apologizes to 'loved ones' after previous controversy over Covid-19 comments

Here’s a look at each group starting in the first round of the 2022 US Open. All times are oriental.

2022 US Open tee times, first round pairs

No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Michael Thorbjornsen (A), Eric Barnes, Matt McCarty
6:56 a.m. – Matthew Nesmith, Patrick Rodgers, Travis Vick (a)
7:07 a.m. – Troy Merritt, William Moe (a), Andrew Putnam
7:18 a.m. – Colin Morikawa, James Peut, John Ram
7:29 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Adam Scott, Max Homma
7:40 a.m. – Billy Hurschel, Patrick Cantlay, Daniel Berger
7:51 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Sebastian Muñoz, Alex Noreen
8:02 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Cameron Young, Will Zalatores
8:13 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Stuart Hagstad (a), Grayson Murray
8:24 a.m. – Guido Migliozzi, Branden Grace, Mackenzie Hughes
8:35 a.m. – Beau Heusler, Kali Samuga, Satoshi Kodera
8:46 a.m. – Richard Mansell, Tomoyasu Sugiyama, Roger Sloan
8:57 a.m. – Caleb Manuel (A), Keith Green, Ben Silverman
12:30 p.m. – Kevin Chapel, Chase Seifert, Andrew Novak
12:41 PM – Thorbjorn Olesen, Brian Stuard, Nick Hardy
12:52 p.m. – Sam Horsfield, Cameron Triangle, Sean Norris
1:03 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Mito Pereira, Erik van Rooyen
1:14 pm – Justin Thomas, Victor Hovland, Tony Finno
1:25 p.m. – Joo Hyung Kim, Seamus Power, Min Woo Lee
1:36 pm – Matt Fitzpatrick, Webb Simpson, Dustin Johnson
1:47 pm – Phil Mickelson, Shane Lowry, Louis Oosthuizen
1:58 pm – Danny Lee, Keita Nakajima (A), Nick Taylor
2:09 p.m. – Jim Forek, Nick Dunlap (A), Adam Hadwin
2:20 p.m. – Richard Bland, Rikuya Hoshino, Ryan Fox
2:31 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Beau Hogg, Todd Sinnot
2:42 p.m. – Isaiah Salinda, Sean Jacqueline, Charles Reiter

See also  Rafael Nadal defeats Riley Opelka at Indian Wells, now 18-0 to start ATP season

number 10

6:45 a.m. – Fran Quinn, Calum Tarin, Hayden Buckley
6:56 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Denny McCarthy, Sam Bennett (A)
7:07 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Brandon Matthews, Will Besling
7:18 AM – David Lingmirth, Seb Straka, Se Woo Kim
7:29 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Davis Riley, Victor Perez
7:40 AM – Rory McIlroy, Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Shuveli
7:51 a.m. – Kevin Kesner, Russell Henley, Brian Harman
8:02 AM – Keegan Bradley, Mark Leishman, Aaron Wise
8:13 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Laird Shepherd (a), Stuart Singh
8:24 a.m. – Marcel Schneider, Chan Kim, Joseph Bramlett
8:35 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Joel Dahmin, Jinichiro Kuzuma
8:46 a.m. – Chris Gotrop, Fred Biondi (a), Harry Hall
8:57 AM – Chris Nigel, Andrew Pickler, Luke Gannon
12:30 PM – Jed Morgan, Taylor Montgomery, Sean Crocker
12:41 PM – Maxwell Moldovan (A), Yannick Paul, MJ Dafoe
12:52 PM – Taylor Gotsch, Adri Arnaus, Tom Hogg
1:03 p.m. – Kevin Na, Sergio Garcia, Terrell Hutton
1:14 pm – Sam Burns, Abraham Unser, Thomas Peters
1:25 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Cameron Smith, Scotty Scheffler
1:36 p.m. – Luke List, Austin Greiser (A), Cory Conners
1:47 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Bryson DeChambeau
1:58 PM – KH Lee, Tommy Fleetwood, Patrick Reed
2:09 p.m. – Jason Kokrac, Harris English, Lucas Herbert
2:20 p.m. – Sam Stevens, Ben Lorenz (A), Davis Shore
2:31 pm – Daijiro Izumida, Adrien Dumont de Chassart (a), Sebastian Soderberg
2:42 pm – Ryan Gerrard, Brady Calkins, Jesse Muller